Trend Alert: Matching Game+ Giveaway !

20140511-011235.jpg

This year has been full of fashion hits and misses and I’ve kept my eye out for the newest trends, the ones which I think will last more than a week. My little eye has spied on numerous occasions the adorable matching top and bottom trend. I have seen it done many ways. One way is the adored crop top matching prints with shorts. I’ve also seen a fun print crop and skirt coordinating. It’s been done with pants, maxis, and one of my favorite ways to do it is with a blazer and shorts. This look can be super easy to style, yet also could turn out a complete reck. This look already has enough going on with the prints so don’t overdo it. If your doing the blazer and short look try to dress it down with some simple white chicks so you don’t look like your going to a business meeting, unless that’s what you’re going for, then by all means, heel it up! On the other hand if your going to a festival, go with the crop and maxi look, add a fun bootie and fringe bag.
I recently hopped on the band wagon and got a Hawaiian print crop and a skort ( wow auto correct turned skort into skirt, uh hello skorts are still a thing!), anyway the look was so pattern focused that all I needed was a simple long cardi and the look was about done.

Show me your match game for a chance to win a hot summer lip color! Hashtag your photos on Instagram with #matchinggiveaway and tag me @christykisses8 , mixing prints was so last season, matching is what’s hot now.
Xo CMel

http://instagram.com/christykisses8

Leave a Reply

